21 Weeks

bumpie.png

How far along? 21 weeks and 5 days

Due Date: August 9th, 2016

Total weight gain: Still around -1 pounds. I’m eating nonstop but still really struggling to gain. It was reassuring to know the baby isn’t being affected, though, based on our anatomy scan last week. She’s measuring right on track.

Maternity Clothes: Yes! All maternity pants/skirts/dresses, and usually maternity shirts. I can still get into some of my looser pre-pregnancy tees.

Stretch Marks: None yet!

Sleep: I’ve been sleeping pretty well, and still doing about 9 hours a night. The baby often kicks when I’m going to sleep or waking up but it hasn’t been enough to keep me up. I have been noticing it’s harder to flip over from side to side in bed now that my belly’s getting bigger.

Best Moment of the Week: A good friend of mine came to visit us this week and it was really fun to have her here. She brought us a sweet baby gift and we also did some baby shopping while she was here. I got the cutest little dress and hat set from Baby Gap – I couldn’t resist!

cn10541749.jpg
The cutest!

Miss Anything? This week I really wished I could have had some sashimi. We went out to a Japanese restaurant and the food was incredible – but I would have loved some of the raw stuff too!

Movement: Tons! This baby is super active! She seems to get bored and start kicking when I’m sitting still – stopped at stop lights, at the movies, hanging out on the couch, lying down to go to bed…

Food cravings: Nothing in particular. I’ve been eating really well this week since my friend was here – she’s a total foodie! My favorite thing I’ve had this week was this amazing Meyer lemon ice cream at a fancy ice cream place in the city.

Anything make you sick or queasy: Just coughing hard, especially first thing in the morning. I did throw up about a week ago from coughing too hard, but in general I’ve been fine.

Symptoms: Just lots of kicking, and my growing belly!

Belly button in or out: It has popped! It’s hard to tell in the photo, but you can clearly see it sticking out when I’m wearing a thin shirt. I love it!

Happy or Moody: Happy! It was great having my friend come visit and now that midterms are over I have more time to work on the nursery. I also just found out about a few more friends due around the same time, which is so much fun. Everybody’s having boys, though!

Looking forward to: Continuing to prep the nursery, and getting ready for the baby shower next month.

One thought on “21 Weeks

Leave a Reply

