18 Weeks

How far along? 18 weeks & 3 days

Due Date: August 9th, 2016

Total weight gain: I actually haven’t checked this week… oops. I think I’m still gaining, though.

Maternity Clothes: Definitely! I had been fitting into my pre-pregnancy shirts pretty well, but now they’re really starting to pull unless they were already fairly loose. I’m thinking about doing another maternity clothes shopping trip since I could use a few more shirts and I definitely need more pants.

Stretch Marks: Not yet!

Sleep: I’ve been sleeping pretty well this week. Still having weird dreams, though.

Best Moment of the Week: Feeling the baby move! I’m sure at this point that’s what I’ve been feeling. In fact, I even managed to feel a kick with my hand, which was amazing! I’m pretty sure gas bubbles can’t reach out and poke you. ūüėČ

Miss Anything?¬†Nothing in particular this week. I’ve really been wanting carbs in general, but as long as I’m careful about not overdoing it, my sugars have been ok with the occasional cookie or handful of berries.

Movement: Yes! I’m feeling something daily now. I usually feel it when I’m sitting or lying down.

Food cravings:¬†This week I really wanted Fig Newtons. Weird, right? They’re not the most crave-worthy cookie. But luckily I can have 1-2¬†of them if I eat them with something fatty to slow my digestion.

Anything make you sick or queasy: Not really. It’s been a few weeks since I last threw up and I’m hoping the morning sickness stays away for good!

Symptoms: Not a whole lot right now. The second trimester has been a breeze so far, compared to the first.

Belly button in or out: Half-in, half-out.

Happy or Moody: Generally happy. I did cry some happy tears¬†yesterday when looking at children’s books to add to our baby registry. I can’t wait to share all my old childhood favorites with our baby!

Looking forward to: This week a friend of mine told me she is 7 weeks pregnant! She knows it’s early, but it was driving her crazy not to talk to anyone about it (besides her mom and husband). I love that we get to be pregnant together and I’m really looking forward to hearing how her first ultrasound goes next week. She and her husband conceived naturally so she hasn’t had any sort of a check-up yet… much different than our IVF process, when¬†I was¬†getting poked, prodded, and scanned every step of the way!

On a side note, I know 11 ladies who are either pregnant or recently gave birth, and of those who know the sex, all but one of them are having boys! If my little one really is a girl she’ll be an anomaly! I can’t wait to find out the sex¬†for sure. Less than 2 weeks until our scan now.

Leave a Reply

